printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

Advisory Committee on International Economic Policy: Investment Subcommittee

Current Membership as of August 2015
Released by the Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs


Title & Affiliation

Sarah Anderson

Institute for Policy Studies

John Duke Anthony

President and CEO
National Council on US-Arab Relations

Mahlon (Sandy) Apgar

Senior Scholar
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

Timothy Beaty

Director of Global Strategies

Taryn Bird

Manager, Global Corporate Citizenship
Business Civic Leadership Center
U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Ron Blackwell

Chief Economist

Michael Bride

Deputy Organizing Director for Global Strategies

Natalie Bridgeman Fields

Accountability Counsel

Stephen Canner

Vice President of Investment and Financial Services
U.S. Council for International Business

David Caron

UC Berkeley Law

Barry Carter

Professor of Law
Georgetown Law

Jessica Champagne

Service Employees International Union

Kathryn Civitello

Earth Rights International

Ben Davis

International Affairs Director
United Steelworkers

Antonio Del Pino

Latham & Watkins

Arvind Ganesan

Director of Business and Human Rights
Human Rights Watch

Owen Herrnstadt

Director, Trade and Globalization Department
International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

Peter Joseph

Managing Director
Palladium Equity Partners, LLC

Mark Kantor

Georgetown Law

Theodore Kassinger

O’Melveny and Myers LLP

Jason Kaufman

Staff Attorney
Earth Rights International

Alya Kayal

Vice President, Sustainability Research
Calvert Investments

Alan Larson

Senior International Policy Advisor
Covington & Burling

Thea Lee

Deputy Chief of Staff

Dana Marshall

Senior Advisor
Dewey & LeBeouff

Ray Marshall

Professor Emeritus
University of Texas

Patrick A. Mulloy

Consultant for Non-Profit Clients
Washington Trade Counsel

Ray Robertson

Macalester College

Jeffrey Schott

Senior Fellow
Peterson Institute for International Economics

Stephen Schwebel

Independent Arbitrator and Counsel

Paula Stern

The Stern Group

Margarete Strand Rangnes

Director, Labor and Trade Program
Sierra Club

Richard Vague

Chairman & CEO
Gabriel Investments

Jay Winthrop

Douglass Winthrop Advisors LLC



Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.