printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

International Council on Women's Business Leadership, Leadership Subcommittee

Current Membership as of March 2012

  • Maud Olofsson, Chair, former MP and former Deputy Prime Minister (Sweden)
  • Tina Brown, Editor in Chief of Newsweek, Daily Beast (United States)
  • Joanna Barsh, Director, McKinsey Consulting Group (United States)
  • Anita McBride, former White House advisor and Fulbright Chair (United States)
  • Pamela Culpepper, SVP, Global Diversity and Inclusion Officer, PepsiCo (United States)
  • Carin Holmquist, Professor, Stockholm School of Economics (Sweden)
  • Rima Maktabi, Journalist, CNN Lebanon (Lebanon)
  • Ory Okolloh, Member of the ICWBL, Policy Manager, Google, Africa (Kenya)
  • Meera Sanyal, Member of the ICWBL, Chairperson and Country Executive, ABN AMRO/RBS Bank India (India)
  • Carolina Schmidt, Minister for the National Service of Women (Chile)
  • Aude de Thuin, founder of Women's Forum for Economy and Society (France)
  • Yukako Uchinaga, Chairman of the Board, CEO & President, Berlitz Corporation (Japan)
  • Ulla-Maj Wideroos, Former Minister of Finance 2003-2007, Member of the Finnish Parliament (Finland)

(Designated Federal Official EB/EPPD Nancy Smith Nissley; Liaison Officers EB/CBA Shelly Porges and Cora Neuman)


Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.