printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

Direct Line: Doing Business in Senegal


Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
January 10, 2013

Share

Topic: Doing Business in Senegal

Hosts: Ambassador Lewis Lukens, Steve Perry, Economic Officer, David Whiting, Political Officer, Tanya Southerland, MCC Resident Adviser, Youhanidou Wane, Commercial Specialist

Special Guests: Aida Djigo Wane, Deputy Managing Director of APIX (Senegal’s Investment Promotion Agency), Makha Racine Sy, President of the American Chamber in Senegal (Amcham)

Date, time, time zone for call: Thursday, January 10, 2013; 11:00 a.m. EST (4:00 p.m. GMT, 10:00 a.m. Central)

Brief description of call: This teleconference will focus on commercial opportunities offered by the Senegalese market. Participants will pose questions directly to the U.S. mission country team - Ambassador Lewis Lukens, David Whiting, Political Officer, Steve Perry, Economic Officer, Tanya Southerland, MCC Resident Adviser- and to our special guest, Mrs. Aida Wane, Deputy Managing Director of APIX, and Mr. Makha Racine Sy, President of the American Chamber of Commerce.

For more information, click here.

Sign-in

Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.