printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

Direct Line: Opportunities in the Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency and Environmental Market in the Philippines


Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
May 20, 2013

Share

Topic: Opportunities in the Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency and Environmental Market in the Philippines

Host: Deputy Chief of Mission, Brian L. Goldbeck

Date, time, time zone for call: Monday, May 20, 2013; 7:00 p.m. EDT (7:00 a.m. PHT May 21; 23:00 UTC May 20)

Deadline for RSVPs: Friday, May 17, 2013

Brief description of call: Energy costs in the Philippines are among the highest in Asia. While the country remains heavily dependent on coal and oil to meet energy demand, the Philippines is looking towards a future in liquefied natural gas and renewable energy sources. The Philippines presents unique challenges in the energy market, but these challenges also bring countless opportunities for U.S. businesses. Deputy Chief of Mission, Brian L. Goldbeck, will be on hand with members of the U.S. Commercial Service Philippines to discuss these exciting opportunities and answer questions about the energy, energy efficiency, and environmental market in the Philippines.

For more information, click here.

Sign-in

Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.