printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

Direct Line: Business and Trade Opportunities in the Indian State of Kerala


Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
September 11, 2012

Share

Topic: Business and Trade Opportunities in the Indian State of Kerala

Hosts: U.S. Ambassador Nancy Powell; Principal Commercial Officer for South India Jim Golsen; Deputy Consular Chief Michael Cathey; Direct Line Moderator

Date, time, time zone for call: Tuesday, September 11, 2012; 11:30 a.m. EDT (21:00 IST; 8:30 a.m. PDT)

Brief description of call: Held in conjunction with Emerging Kerala, a global investment conference focused on trade opportunities in the Indian state of Kerala, this Direct Line webinar will focus on the general business climate in the state of Kerala. Specifically, the hosts will highlight promising opportunities in the areas of infrastructure and transportation development, tourism, health care, and education. They will also promote the upcoming “3 Cs” trade mission, which is scheduled for February 2013, and will stop in Kerala.

Click here for additional information on doing business in India.

Sign-in

Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.