printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

Direct Line: Trade and the Economic Climate in Vietnam


Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs
November 19, 2012

Share

Topic: Trade and the Economic Climate in Vietnam

Hosts: U.S. Ambassador to Vietnam David B. Shear, U.S. Embassy Hanoi Commercial Counselor Sarah Kemp, U.S. Embassy Economic Counselor Laura Stone

Date, time, time zone for call: Monday, November 19, 2012; 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. EST (Monday, November 19, 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. PST; Tuesday, November 20, 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 a.m. Hanoi time)

Brief description of call: This event is a one-hour webinar session for U.S. business leaders. The Ambassador will provide an overview of the political environment and business climate in Vietnam, and participants will have the opportunity to ask questions directly to Ambassador Shear and his senior economic and commercial staff.

Click here for additional information on doing business in Vietnam.

Sign-in

Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.