printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

Information Technology


Share

RESOURCES

AFE Job Board - http://www.jobtarget.com/home/index.cfm?site_id=128

Ajilon - www.ajilon.com

Alpha Systems Inc. - www.jobbs.com

Aquent - www.aquent.com

Association of Internet Professionals (AIP) - www.association.org

AwesomeTechs.com - www.awesometechs.com/h/at.asp

BrainBuzz - http://jobs.brainbuzz.com

Broadband Careers Network - www.broadbandcareers.com

CIO Wanted - http://jobs.cio.com

Comforce Corporation - www.comforce.com

Computer Jobs - www.computerjobs.com

ComputerWork - www.computerwork.com

ComputerWorld Careers.com - www.computerworld.com 
 • Good for career news and job search guidance (including salary surveys)
 • Free job board at http://www.itcareers.com/home/index.html

Computing Research Association - www.cra.org
 • Free job board; jobs primarily at universities

DataMasters - www.datamasters.com
 • Salary information for IT professionals

Developers Net - www.developers.net

Dice - www.dice.com
 • Excellent job search advice and information, including salary surveys and job fairs
 • Free job board, one of the best for the industry - http://seeker.dice.com/jobsearch/gentwo/metromap.jsp

Hire Rocket - www.ggrweb.com/job.html

ISHUNTER.COM - www.ishunter.com

Internet Jobs - http://internetjobs.com

i-Recruit (Oya's Directory of Recruiters) - http://irecruit.com/drecruiters_type_computers_n_it.htm

ITcareers.com - www.itcareers.com/home/index.html

IT Classifieds - www.itclassifieds.com

Jobs4IT - www.jobs4it.com

Jobs For Programmers - www.prgjobs.com

Jobs.Internet.Com - http://jobs.internet.com

JobServe USA - www.jobserve.us

JustTechJobs Network - www.justtechjobs.com

Marblejar LLC - www.marblejar.com

Operation IT - www.operationit.com

Pure Power
 • COBOL Jobs - www.coboljobs.com
 • C++ Jobs - www.cplusplusjobs.com
 • Data Base Jobs - www.databasejobs.com
 • Delphi Jobs - www.delphijobs.com
 • LAN Jobs - www.lanjobs.com
 • Lotus Notes Jobs - www.lotusnotesjobs.com
 • VisualBasicJobs - www.visualbasicjobs.com
 • Web Programming Jobs - www.webprogrammingjobs.com

RCR Wireless News - www.rcrnews.com
 • Best for news of industry
 • Good resources for the industry, including links to professional associations and organizations
 • Free job board very limited and difficult to navigate

Rollins Search Group, Inc. - www.rollinssearch.com

Semiconductor Online - www.semiconductoronline.com

Software Architects - www.bredemeyer.com/ArchitectJobs/architectJobListings.htm

SofwareDeveloper.com - http://softwaredeveloper.com

SoftwareJobs.com - www.softwarejobs.com

TechJobBank - www.techjobbank.com

TechJobs SuperSite - http://supersite.net/TechJobs

TelecomCareers.net - www.Telecomcareers.net
 • Free job board
 • Good resource section with helpful links

Volt Information Sciences - www.volt.com

Wireless Week - www.wirelessweek.com
 • Good for news and links to resources
• Free job board but very limited

The above links are for informational purposes only and in no way constitute an endorsement, expressed or implied, by the Department of State. Links to websites outside the U.S. federal government or the use of trade, firm, or corporation names are for the convenience of the user and do not constitute an official endorsement or approval of any private sector website, product, service, or privacy policy.



Back to Top
Sign-in

Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.