printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

International Jobs - Working Overseas


Share

RESOURCES

American Citizens Abroad - www.aca.ch

The Big Guide to Living and Working Overseas - http://workingoverseas.com
 • Offers a comprehensive list (with hyperlinks) to NGOs and public sector job boards, private sector job boards, and other international career-building websites

Career Frames - www.careerframes.com/links_main_intl/ngo_links.htm
• Calls itself "a portal for expatriate life" and offers interesting selection of articles on working abroad.
 • Free job board in which you can search by type of job and by country. Includes some job types not frequently seen, such as wine industry and tour guides.

Careers Without Borders - www.careerswithoutborders.com
 • Free job board and job search advice for international development and humanitarian relief

Escape Artist - www.escapeartist.com/

Expats Abroad - www.expats-abroad.com

Expats Unite - www.expatsreunite.com

GOINGLOBAL - www.goinglobal.com
 • Offers country career guides on 23 foreign countries and on some U.S. cities

International Career Employment Weekly - www.internationaljobs.org  
• Weekly newspaper has 500+ job vacancies. Jobs are listed by function - international development and assistance; international understanding, education, communication, exchange; etc. Includes some jobs in U.S. and a lot overseas.
 • Subscription charge reasonable.
 • You can check out some ads for free on the website, but, to see all, you must subscribe.

International Executive Search - www.international-executive-search.com
 • Headhunters of executives for private sector, large industry companies in North America and Latin America
 • A few job ads posted on website
 • Website also offers some general job search advice

INTJOBS.org - www.intjobs.org
 • Job board for jobs in international organizations

IO/S/EA - www.state.gov/p/io/empl
 • Vacancies for U.S. Citizens in the UN and other International Organizations
 • Department of State, IO/S/EA, Washington, DC 20520

Jobs Abroad - www.jobsabroad.com

Kompass - www.kompass.com
 • Good for business and company research (covers companies all over the world)

Transitions Abroad - www.transitionsabroad.com
- Offers "Short-Term Jobs and Summer Work Abroad: Key Web Sites and Print Resources," "Short-Term Work Abroad: Key Employers," "International Jobs and Careers: Key Region-Specific Job Sites," and "International Jobs and Careers: Key Worldwide Work Abroad Portals"

The above links are for informational purposes only and in no way constitute an endorsement, expressed or implied, by the Department of State. Links to websites outside the U.S. federal government or the use of trade, firm, or corporation names are for the convenience of the user and do not constitute an official endorsement or approval of any private sector website, product, service, or privacy policy.



Back to Top
Sign-in

Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.