printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

East Asian and Pacific Affairs: Countries and Other Areas

The Bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs handles international affairs with these countries and geographic entities: Australia, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, China (including Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and Macau Special Administrative Region),  Fiji, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Laos, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mongolia, Nauru, New Zealand, North Korea, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, and Vietnam. Information about countries (including dependencies and areas of special sovereignty) are available through the clickable map below or through the links in the navigation bar at left. The list is sorted alphabetically by short-form names.

mongoliaSamoaNorth KoreaJapanSouth KoreaBurmaLaosThailandChinaCambodiaSingaporeEast TimorIndonesiaMalaysiaVietnamBruneiPhilippinesKiribatiMarshall IslandsTuvaluVanuatuPapua New GuineaSolomon IslandsPalauHong KongTaiwanNauruTongaMicronesiaFijiNew ZealandAustralia


Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.