printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action


Date: 2010 Description: Solar panels. © Creative Commons clipart Date: 2010 Description: The Smart Grid. © Department of Energy graphic Date: 2010 Description: Florescent light bulb. © Creative Commons clipart

Working Group Chairpersons

U.S. Chairperson: Ernest Moniz, Secretary of Energy

Russia Chairperson: Aleksandr Novak, Russian Minister of Energy

Working Group Coordinators

U.S. Coordinator: Jonathan Elkind, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Policy and International Affairs, Department of Energy

Russia Coordinator: Anatoly Borisovich Yanovsky, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy

Energy Efficiency Sub-Group

U.S. Chairperson: Kathleen Hogan, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, Department of Energy

Russia Chairperson: Anton Inyustsin, Deputy Minister of Energy, Ministry of Energy

Clean Energy Technology Sub-Group

U.S. Chairperson: William Brinkman, Director, Office of Science, Department of Energy

Russia Chairperson: Vladimir Yevgenyevich Fortov, Academician, Russian Academy of Sciences

Energy Security Sub-Group

U.S. Chairperson: Ambassador Carlos Pascual, Special Envoy and Coordinator for International Energy Affairs, Department of State 

Russia Chairperson: Yury Sentyurin, Deputy Minister of Energy 

Working Group Web Links

U.S. Department of Energy Office of Policy and International Affairs


Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.