printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

Larger Image of Western Hemisphere Map

FY 2007-2012 Department of State and USAID Strategic Plan
Bureau of Resource Management
May 2007


Countries Comprising the Western Hemisphere Region

Map showing countries belonging to the Western Hemisphere region.D


The following countries are in the Western Hemisphere region:

  1. Canada
  2. Mexico
  3. Guatemala
  4. Belize
  5. El Salvador
  6. Honduras
  7. Nicaragua
  8. Costa Rica
  9. Panama
  10. Jamaica
  11. Cuba
  12. The Bahamas
  13. Haiti
  14. Dominican Republic
  15. Antigua and Barbuda
  16. Dominica
  17. Saint Lucia
  1. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  2. Barbados
  3. Grenada
  4. Trinidad and Tobago
  5. Colombia
  6. Venezuela
  7. Guyana
  8. Suriname
  9. Ecuador
  1. Peru
  2. Brazil
  3. Bolivia
  4. Paraguay
  5. Chile
  6. Argentina
  7. Uruguay


Back to Text

Back to Top

Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.