printable banner

U.S. Department of State - Great Seal

U.S. Department of State

Diplomacy in Action

Acknowledgments and Contact Information

FY 2006 Performance and Accountability Highlights
Bureau of Resource Management
November 2006


This Performance and Accountability Report was produced with the energies and talents of Department of State and USAID staff in Washington, D.C., and our offices and posts around the world. To these dedicated individuals we offer our sincerest thanks and acknowledgment. In particular, we recognize the following individuals and organizations for their contributions:

The PAR Core Team: Stephanie Cabell, Jim Core, Kevin Covert, Alethea Gordon, Linda Howey, Shelby Hunt, Catherine Rodriguez, Frank Sullivan, and Nick Vivio.

Staff from the Office of the Deputy Chief Financial Officer: Tom Allwein, Eileen Angle, Melinda DeCorte, Latonia Baptiste, Anthony Belliotti, Susan Crowder, Spring George, Carol Gower, Bill French, Jason Hall, Shelly Harvey, Stephanie Holmes, Don Hunter, Sherril Hyson, Ayana Jackson, Matthew Johnson, Rick Keller, Jeffrey Long, Brian Lyons, Irwin Mazin, Lisa Myffels, Marshelle Richardson, April Russo, Troy Scaptura, Sanjay Shah, Jerry Sharp, Merredith Shears, Catherine Smith, Richard Thompson, Dan Tonzi, Peter Vieira.

USAID Colleagues: Patricia Adams, Nan Dearborn, Joanne Giordano, Beverly McDonald, Connie Turner, Gloria White.

Bureau Planning Coordinators: Sara Allinder, Kim Archea, John Bargeron, Marlene Baxter, DeAnne Bryant, Jody Buckneberg, Amy Carlon, Deryck Chase, Leon Coates, Suzanne Dalch, Lauren Deacon, Kurt Donnelly, John Dudley, Deborah Emmert, Joel Fischman, Lauren Frese, David Freudenwald, Ron Gain, Nicole Green, Jean Hartung, Tom M. Hill, Emily Hillenbrand, Donna Hopkins, Seema Matin, Janet Mayland, Tony Mazzoccoli, Cherreka Montgomery, Victor Munoz, Cynthia Nelson, Wayne Oshima, John Osthaus, Catherine Pierce, Elissa Pitterle, Tammy Pomerleau, Susan Poulin, Robinson Ramirez, Rick Ruth, Cindy Saboe, Olive Sampson, Bryan Schaaf, Melissa Schumi, Daniel Shea, Valerie Silensky, Larry Sperling, Shannon Swanson, Lisbeth Thompson, Eva Weigold, Ivan Weinstein, Rick Yoneoka, Jamie Young.

Global Financial Services personnel in Charleston, Bangkok, Paris and Washington.

Special acknowledgment to the Bureau of Public Affairs, Paul Claussen and Amy Garrett from the Office of the Historian; Phyllis Smith and Renaldo Powell from the Office of Multi-Media Services; and David G. Smith and Leo Dillon in the Office of the Geographer for their masterful map-making.

We offer our special thanks to The DesignPond, in particular Michael James, Sheri Beauregard, and Don James for their outstanding contributions to the design of this report.

In memory of our friend and colleague Rob Gabriel (1965-2006), who inspired us
with his lifelong passion to make this world a better place.


An electronic version is available on the World Wide Web at

For additional copies, please send requests to or call (202) 647-0300



< Go to Previous Page

Back to Top

Do you already have an account on one of these sites? Click the logo to sign in and create your own customized State Department page. Want to learn more? Check out our FAQ!

OpenID is a service that allows you to sign in to many different websites using a single identity. Find out more about OpenID and how to get an OpenID-enabled account.