Jamaica [Shutterstock]

The Caribbean


The United States maintains diplomatic relations with nations across the Caribbean including: Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Dominica, the Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago. U.S. policies in the region are administered through our embassies in: Bridgetown, Santo Domingo, Georgetown, Port-au-Prince, Kingston, Nassau, Paramaribo, Port of Spain and the U.S. Consulate General in Curaçao. U.S. diplomats also advance shared interests with the Caribbean embassies located in Washington, D.C. Building on the successful U.S.-Caribbean 2020 Engagement Strategy, the United States continues to collaborate with our Caribbean partners through the pillars of prosperity, health, resilience, security, energy, diplomacy and education.


The Latest



Photos from U.S. embassies across the Caribbean engaging under the #USCaribbean2020 Strategy and #YearoftheCaribbean



Discover More

U.S. Department of State

The Lessons of 1989: Freedom and Our Future