An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Deputy Secretary of State Stephen E. Biegun will co-host a virtual donor conference together with the United Kingdom, the European Union, and the UN High Commissioner for Refugees on October 22, 2020.  He will be joined by U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) Acting Administrator John Barsa.

The conference will run from 8:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Washington; 1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. London; 2:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Brussels/Geneva; 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Dhaka; and 7:00 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Bangkok.  It will be live-streamed on www.rohingyaconference.org .

Deputy Secretary Biegun is expected to deliver remarks at approximately 8:00 a.m.  USAID Acting Administrator Barsa is expected to speak at approximately 8:35 a.m.

For information, please visit www.rohingyaconference.org  or contact PRMPress@state.gov and Press@usaid.gov.

U.S. Department of State

The Lessons of 1989: Freedom and Our Future