An official website of the United States Government Here's how you know

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Topic: Investment Opportunities in Egypt’s Green Economy

Host: Ambassador Jonathan Cohen

Date and Time: December 8th, 9:00 a.m. (New York) 6:00 a.m. (Los Angeles) 4:00 p.m. (Cairo)

Brief Description of Call: Join Ambassador Cohen, the Egyptian Center for Economic Studies, the American Chamber of Commerce in Egypt, and the U.S. – Egypt Business Council to learn about investment opportunities in green hydrogen, waste to energy, and other renewable energies; desalination; sustainable transportation; pollution mitigation; and more.

Please register by Monday, December 6, 2021, by clicking here.

U.S. Department of State

The Lessons of 1989: Freedom and Our Future