Secretary Tillerson's Meeting With the C5+1 Leaders

Office of the Spokesperson
Washington, DC
September 22, 2017

The following is attributable to Spokesperson Heather Nauert:

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson and the Foreign Ministers of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Republic of Uzbekistan, and the Permanent Representative of Turkmenistan held a ministerial level meeting on September 22, 2017,  in New York. The six countries recommitted to further deepening cooperation through engagement in the C5+1 format, and discussed ways to promote Afghanistan’s economic development within a regional framework.