An official website of the United States Government Here's how you know

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Secretary of State Antony J. Blinken will host and deliver remarks at the 16th annual International Women of Courage (IWOC) Award Ceremony at the U.S. Department of State at 10:00 a.m. on Monday, March 14, 2022. He will be joined by First Lady Jill Biden, U.S. Permanent Representative to the UN Linda Thomas-Greenfield, Assistant Secretary for Educational and Cultural Affairs Lee Satterfield, Senior Official for the Office of Global Women’s Issues Katrina Fotovat, and Special Envoy for Afghan Women, Girls, and Human Rights Rina Amiri, who will all deliver remarks. Find additional information about the 2022 IWOC Award Ceremony.

All remarks will be live-streamed on and .

For more information, please contact the Office of Press Relations at

U.S. Department of State

The Lessons of 1989: Freedom and Our Future