An official website of the United States government

Official websites use .gov

A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.

Secure .gov websites use HTTPS

A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Secretary of State Michael R. Pompeo will visit Des Moines, Iowa for a series of meetings and events on Friday, July 17, 2020.

Secretary Pompeo will deliver remarks to The FAMiLY Leadership Summit at the Ron Pearson Center at 4:00 p.m. CDT / 5:00 p.m. EDT.  The remarks will be live streamed on www.state.gov.  For additional information, please contact Drew Zahn at Drew@TheFamilyLeader.com.

The Secretary will hold a roundtable discussion with the Iowa Farm Bureau (IFB) at the IFB Offices at 5:00 p.m. CDT / 6:00 p.m. EDT.

All of the events listed will have pooled press coverage.  For additional information, please contact EventsandTravel@state.gov.

 

U.S. Department of State

The Lessons of 1989: Freedom and Our Future