Secretary of State Michael R. Pompeo will deliver a speech on Communist China and the future of the free world at the Richard Nixon Presidential Library in Yorba Linda, California, at 1:40 p.m. PDT / 4:40 p.m. EDT on Thursday, July 23, 2020.

Secretary Pompeo’s remarks will be streamed live on www.state.gov.

This event is open for press coverage.  Media who plan to cover in person must RSVP to Joe Lopez at joe@nixonfoundation.org by 3:00 p.m. PDT / 6:00 p.m. EDT on Wednesday July 22, 2020.

For more information, please contact Joe Lopez at joe@nixonfoundation.org or the Department of State’s Office of Press Operations at PAPressDuty@state.gov.

 

U.S. Department of State

The Lessons of 1989: Freedom and Our Future