The below is attributable to Spokesperson Morgan Ortagus:‎

Today, Secretary of State Michael R. Pompeo joined the five foreign ministers of Kazakhstan, The Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan in Tashkent, Uzbekistan for a minister-level meeting of the C5+1.  The six countries reaffirmed their commitment to the C5+1 diplomatic platform and discussed plans for the C5+1 in 2020, including Central Asian contributions to the peace process in Afghanistan, practical next steps in joint border security work, and regional efforts to improve economic and energy connectivity.


U.S. Department of State

The Lessons of 1989: Freedom and Our Future