Arms Control, Verification and Compliance: Senior Officials

October 16, 2018

Assistant Secretary for Arms Control, Verification and Compliance (AVC)
Dr. Yleem D.S. Poblete

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary (Acting) and Deputy Assistant Secretary for Verification, Planning, and European Security
Bruce I. Turner

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Defense Policy, Emerging Threats, and Outreach
Thomas DiNanno

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Space and Defense Policy

Office of Multilateral and Nuclear Affairs (AVC/MNA)
Jeffrey L. Eberhardt

Office of Strategic Stability and Deterrence Affairs (AVC/SSD)
Wade Boese

Office of Emerging Security Challenges (AVC/ESC)
Eric Desautels

Office of Chemical and Biological Weapons Affairs (AVC/CBW)
Laura J. Gross

Nuclear Risk Reduction Center (AVC/NRRC)
Deborah Schneider

Office of Euro-Atlantic Security Affairs (AVC/ESA)

Office of Verification, Planning, and Outreach (AVC/VPO)
Jody L. Daniel

Chief of Staff
Janey Wright

Special Assistant
Scott Hansen

U.S. Chief Arms Control Delegate to the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (AVC/OSCE)
Christopher J. Panico

U.S. Commissioner for the Bilateral Consultative Commission (AVC/BCC)
Amb. John M. Ordway

U.S. Representative to the Conference on Disarmament (AVC/CD)
Amb. Robert A. Wood

U.S. Representative to the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (AVC/CWC)
Amb. Kenneth Ward

Comprehensive Nuclear-Test Ban Treaty Preparatory Commission (AVC/CTBT)
Erik Martini